Blog Tour

Standard

Welcome to the next stop on your Blog Tour of the Jacksonville STARZ Family Tree!! I hope you are enjoying all the great sites so far and the beautiful handiwork! I also hope you are remembering to leave your comments and contact info to maybe get lucky with some Blog Candy.

If you’d like to join us for our next Tour, hop on over to your demonstrator’s site and sign up. If you don’t have a demonstrator, I’d love for you to join my team. Hard to beat the latest special from Stampin’ Up! Plus the freebie from my upline, Lee Conrey.

Here is my card and Blog Candy – Enjoy the rest of your tour and thank you so much for visiting!!

The base is Cherry Cobbler with a strip of Snow Festival dsp to contrast. I stamped the gingerbread man from Scentsational Season stamp set with Versamark on the card base. The Whisper White mat is cut with the Labels Collection framelits, pierced using the Essentials Paper Piercing Pack (and tools) then the edges are smudged a bit with crumb cake. I tied and attached Gumball Green satin stitched ribbon to the dsp before adding the label. Mr. and Mrs. Gingerbread were cut from More Mustard cardstock using the Holiday Collection framelits die and then stamped (“paper-to-stamp” method) with Versamark before I embossed them with the SCRUMPTIOUS Sugar & Spice embossing powder. I then attached them to the Whisper White mat using Stampin’ Dimensionals and added a bow tie and hair bow using Cherry Cobbler Baker’s Twine. The heart was punched from Cherry Cobbler cardstock using the Small Heart punch and then after being added with a Stampin’ Dimensional, enhanced a bit further with Crystal Effects.  Hope you like it!

Here is my Blog Candy – Fabulous You – all you have to do is comment on my blog and leave your contact information to be entered into the drawing for this adorable set to be drawn this Sunday, November 4th (Is it November already?!?!)  Good Luck!!

Click on the links to continue or go to the end of the blog and hit on Christina’s Originals

Enjoy your next stop as I happily introduce you to a very talented demonstrator, Christina Cummings of Christina’s Originals.

About Lisa Clark Swett

I have been an Indpendent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator since July 2011 and an avid Stampin' Up! junkie since 2001. I am married to one of the good ones (Harry) and we have 2 pups named Mushu (13) and Mikri (1.5). I work full time for a local mortgage company, have my own party favor business and am working to build a successful Stampin' Up! business.

53 responses »

  1. Your card is so cute and love the gingerbread people. The blog candy is really a awesome gift and have loved that set. Thanks for sharing.

  2. You know I have always loved the gingerbread people. They are so cute!!! As for the blog candy, I had thought about getting that stamp. SSSSOOOOOO……pick me!!!!!!

  3. Love this gingerbread card. You had shown it to me when you first made it and I loved it then. The smell is wonderful. Now that I have a picture of it I will be able to make one for myself or you could save me the trouble and just mail it to me. LOL!!

  4. Ah, love your card! It’s just warm and cozy with the cute little gingerbread couple. The c.e. on the heart is amazing and really makes it pop.

  5. The gingerbread kids are adorable! Great idea to use two of them. I have the set and was wondering how to fill up a card with such a small character. Thanks!

    • Thank you Rose Ann – I had such a bad headache yesterday and still a touch all day today. I never got to really look at everyone else’s much but hope to tomorrow. How have you been? Sure miss seeing you!! =0(

  6. Just LOVE this card! Don’t know what it is about gingerbread people, but they are cute!! Thanks for the great idea on using them.

  7. I’m just sure I can smell the gingerbread ~ aren’t they just adorable? Great card and very well executed, Lisa. Such a fun Blog Hop!

Leave a Reply

